myneighbortotoro800

GKIDS Animated World

July 10, 2014

We’re thrilled to announce an exciting new series from GKIDS, distributor of award-winning animation from around the world. GKIDS Animated World Summer Film Series kicks off this weekend with screenings of the gorgeously animated THE SECRET OF KELLS, and continues through August with more titles from the GKIDS library — everything from Oscar nominees to Hayao Miyazaki classics, plus a special selection of animated shorts from the New York International Children’s Film Festival.

Tickets for these family-friendly flicks are just $7 available in advance online at angelikafilmcenter.com and at the theater box office.

Participating locations: Angelika Pop-Up at Union Market | Angelika Dallas | Angelika Plano | Village East Cinema NYC

 


Schedule:

The Secret of Kells
Saturday, July 12 – 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, July 15 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 17 – 3:30 p.m.

 A Cat in Paris
Saturday, July 19 – 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, July 22 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 24 – 3:30 p.m.

Tales of the Night
Saturday, July 26 – 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, July 29 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 31 – 3:30 p.m.

Ernest & Celestine
Saturday, August 2 – 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, August 5 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, August 7 – 3:30 p.m.

Eleanor’s Secret
Saturday, August 9 – 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, August 12 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, August 14 – 3:30 p.m.

My Neighbor Totoro
Saturday, August 16 – 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, August 19 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, August 21 – 3:30 p.m.

NYCIFF Kid Flix Mix
Saturday, August 23 – 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, August 26 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, August 28 – 3:30 p.m.

Nocturna
Saturday, August 30 – 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, September 2 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, September 4 – 3:30 p.m.